Everton have released their full list of players whose contracts will expire this summer, with Joel Robles leading the list as the most senior player.

The Spanish goalkeeper was likely to depart this summer, having frequently been displaced as the first choice option, despite working hard to gain the position against more experienced players in Tim Howard and Maarten Stekelenburg.

As we covered yesterday, the 27-year old ‘keeper who made 65 appearances for the Toffees in all competitions joins midfielder Conor Grant in leaving, with the 23-year old joining Plymouth Argyle yesterday.

Gareth Copley/Getty Images Sport

Four members of the Under-23’s squad were also let go following their respective contracts expiration. Promising Roberto Martínez signing David Henen joins Louis Gray, Sam Byrne and Calum Dyson in leaving USM Finch Farm.

Everton also released a large number of academy players who did not sign professional terms, the list of which was announced two weeks ago.

Everton’s full released list ahead of the 2018/19 season follows below:

Joel Robles, Conor Grant, Joel Baxter, Louis Gray, Calum Dyson, David Henen, Sam Byrne.

Stephen Duke-McKenna, Charlie Ball, Nathan Baxter, Jordan Corke, Matthew Johnson, Sidney Kerr, Nathan Moore and Tom Scully.